Types of Mastiff

How to Choose the Right Breed for Your Family

There are at least five broad categories of Mastiff dogs. These include the Bullmastiff as well as the English, Spanish, Neapolitan and Tibetan Mastiff. The Bullmastiff is very similar to a British bulldog and was first recognized as a separate breed in 1924.

The English Mastiff is part of a separate breed and is a very powerful and large dog. Its lifespan, however, tends to be a little shorter than other dogs and usually ranges from 9 to 11 years.

The Spanish Mastiff is one of the oldest of breeds and historically was most popular as a guard and sheep dog. Like the English Mastiff, the Spanish variant is also very large and can be up to 140lb in weight.

Would like to know more and also get special deals and discount?

Subscribe to our newsletter and get best info and best prices around

Log yourself in

close icon

Wait a minute!

You can take this promo code for a realy good deal